I more than like ‘Paris Je T’aime’

07Mar09

paris

So I re-watched the amazingly fascinating movie “Paris Je’Taime” and I was FLOORED! ! I forgot how great this movie was!! Perhaps because when I saw it in the theater it was with the ex…but still… after watching it tonight I have completely swooned myself all over this amazing film.  With 18 different directors working on different segments, it turned out quite beautiful.  My favorite segments would have to be: the woman missing her son and finding God/the Cowboy, Natalie Portman and the blind guy, the Oscar Wilde ghost to help the couple, the beautiful Catalina Sandino Moreno who sings to her baby before leaving it in daycare and then has to travel far to a rich woman’s house to look after her baby–and sings the same lullaby, and the African guy who sings to the paramedic.  

Anywho…. check out the trailer below! 

No Responses Yet to “I more than like ‘Paris Je T’aime’”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

