Florida Man Punches a SHARK to Save his Dog!

02Oct08

Ok… I’m in love with this story.  A man in the Florida Keys always takes his little Rat Terrier Jake to the pier and lets him jump in the water and swim around… cute right? WELL… one day he takes him down and a five foot long shark lunges up and grabs the dog with his teeth!!! 

The owner jumps in the ocean on top of the shark and starts repeatedly punching the shark on top of his neck!!! 

I clenched my fists and dove straight in with all my strength, like a battering ram,” LeNoir, 53, said Sunday, reliving the frightening ordeal. “I hit the back of the shark’s neck. It was like hitting concrete.”

Both LeNoir and Jake made it to shore safely!!! Jake did need to get surgery considering he had shark bite marks on him….. ha!  BUT THE DOG SURVIVED A SHARK ATTACK!!! 

The shark put almost all of Jake in his mouth, except for his head and three of his legs. We have no children. Jake became our child. When I saw the shark engulf him, I thought, `This can’t be the end.”

I would TOTALLY do this for Rocky!! 😦  He doesn’t like shovels… I’m sure he doesn’t like sharks…..

ROCKY —>

9 Responses to “Florida Man Punches a SHARK to Save his Dog!”

  1. hey it is udiscrible hvat you do for your dog!!!! i love you!!

    TC!! 🙂

  2. 2 Sharkie

    Sharks are so misunderstood… I for one love sharks.

  3. 3 kylq

    I DEFINITLY LOVE SHARKS, BUT PEOPLE THINK THAT THEY ARE DEADLY………THEYRE NOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I LOVE THAT YOU DID THAT FOR YOUR DOG BUT IT WAS UNESISSARY TO PUNCH THE SHARK…..
    // //

  4. 4 chloe

    It surfs the shark right how was the dog supposed too know that there was a killer shark on the lose!
    It just shose that a dog is a mans best friend

    AND NOT A SHARK !!!!! lol

  5. 5 ellen sea

    OMG!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SAVING THE DOG!!!!!! UR MY HERO!!! I LUV DOGS SO MUCH!!!! I EVEN HAVE A DOG AT HOME

  6. 6 Sarah

    izlovezmarkzmorrisonzheziszsozcutezandzfunnyzizwishzhezwouldzaskzmezout

    read between the z’s to figure out what i said ❤ (imagine a z is a space!)

  7. 7 Elizabeth

    Wow!

  8. 8 saipan

    The grammar here is more scary than the sharks.

  9. I am really enjoying the theme/design of your site.
    Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility issues?
    A number of my blog readers have complained about my website
    not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Firefox.

    Do you have any advice to help fix this issue?


Leave a Reply

