old journal entry #1

23Sep08

November 3rd, 2007

“I stand on a precipice before me. Comfort and control lie seductively on my heels, gently pulling, stretching around my ankles, down through my toes grasping ever grasping ever grasping with soft firm hand. 

I feel the warmth of those hands spread over my calves, through my thighs and stopping at my back as a cold wind from the future days sweeps through my torso—colliding with what little warmth dared to attempt to move upwards. The frigid ice smoke filled my chest as I forced my eyelids ope to see what fascinating fanciful force was upon my soul.

I couldn’t make out what was exactly there, but I knew, I KNEW it held unimaginative value to me. It was as if a fog had billowed out of an oven into the unsuspecting face of a chef who was merely trying to check on the fate their tiny world of butter and eggs. 

OH a howling wind is blowing into my mighty mouth. Stopping all communication between my lungs and you. Between my health and heart. I led you on and you led me down a path that’s crawled with self-love and self-doubt. 

YOU and all your protruding fog made me lean forward… so far forward into what lies ahead…..instead of the obvious comfort of the foundation etched into my heels…..”

No Responses Yet to “old journal entry #1”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

