Austin, Texas

23Mar08

Look out Austin, Texas….. I’m bound for you in eight days. 🙂 I’m SO excited.  So I’m visiting the Lone Star state to see if the University of Texas – Austin will be the Film School for me.  I do have a bachelors in Journalism, but I’m looking for that Masters in Film. I’m nervous to visit as I’m basically 97% sure I’m gonna move there! There were three words that sold me on the town—- Liberal (don’t hate me mom!), Unabashedly offbeat city and outdoorsy. Two of the three I definitely am.  Haha…. guess which two. 🙂

Here’s some pics of the city.
....
One Response to “Austin, Texas”

  1. 1 Richard J

    Three words? Let’s see…”liberal”…”unabashedly offbeat city”…”outdoorsy.” How is that 3 words???

    Good thing that Master’s degree will be in film and not math…


Leave a Reply

